10 canciones de Elvis Presley

Son muchas las canciones que gustan del rey, pero por hacer una entrada algo escueta voy a limitarme a poner diez de sus mejores canciones. El orden es aleatorio, pues me parece una ofensa intentar clasificar sus temas y así evitar que nadie vea sus sentimientos heridos. Al final os adjunto un enlace donde podréis encontrar sino todas, casi todas las letras de canciones interpretadas por Elvis. Disfrutad con la música tras el salto.

1. Heartbreak Hotel

You make me so lonely baby,
I get so lonely,
I get so lonely I could die.

2. Don’t Be Cruel

Don’t be cruel to a heart that’s true.
Don’t be cruel to a heart that’s true.
I don’t want no other love,
Baby it’s just you I’m thinking of.

3. Love me tender

Love me tender,
love me sweet,
never let me go.
You have made my life complete,
and I love you so.

4. Can’t Help Falling in Love

Like a river flows surely to the sea
Darling so it goes
some things are meant to be
take my hand, take my whole life too
for I can’t help falling in love with you
for I can’t help falling in love with you.

5. (You’re the) Devil in disguise

You look like an angel
Walk like an angel
Talk like an angel
But I got wise
You’re the devil in disguise
Oh yes you are
The devil in disguise

6. Suspicious mind

We can’t go on together
With suspicious minds
And we can’t build our dreams
On suspicious minds.

7. The wonder of you

And when you smile the world is brighter
You touch my hand and I’m a king
Your kiss to me is worth a fortune
Your love for me is everything.

8. Burning love

Girl, girl, girl
You gonna set me on fire
My brain is flaming
I don’t know which way to go.

9. Always on my mind

Maybe I didn’t treat you
Quite as good as I should have
Maybe I didn’t love you
Quite as often as I could have
Little things I should have said and done
I just never took the time.

10. My way (esta se merecía un video)

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried
I’ve had my fails, my share of losing
And now as tears subside
I find it all so amusing
To think I did all that
And may I say, not in a shy way
Oh, no, no not me
I did it my way.

Fuentes:

Letras Elvis Presley

Responder

